If you’re concerned about being pregnant and don’t know what to do next, make an appointment to discuss your options. Answering your questions and giving you the facts is why we’re here. Visit our center for a free pregnancy test and abortion education. All of our services are free and confidential.
In the state of Texas, it is illegal to perform an abortion after 20 weeks of gestation (or 22 weeks, if calculated from last monthly period), unless necessary to preserve the life or health of the woman.
Ultrasounds Are Required by Law
In the state of Texas, an ultrasound image, having the ultrasound image described and audible fetal heartbeat is required by law before getting an abortion. An ultrasound is required at least 24 hours in advance of the abortion.
The Abortion Pill Laws
The state of Texas requires women taking the abortion pill to make four visits to a licensed physician and obtain an ultrasound.
The state of Texas requires parental consent before performing an abortion on a minor.1
There are a number of laws in Texas concerning abortion. This list is not intended to be exhaustive, but includes the most common concerns women at our center have. If you are planning to visit an abortion clinic in Houston and have questions, we can explain to you the requirements of the law and what it means to you more specifically.
Not ready to make an appointment? Do you still have questions and want to be contacted? Fill out the form below.